Posted at: 09:11 Doc No.: 3















March 28, 2025

## **SPORTING NOTE #1**

VALID:

3/28/25 - 12/31/25

Please note the following amendments to the **2025 McLaren Trophy America Sporting Regulations**:

**2.11.2** Race Success penalties will be applied to the top three Cars in the Final Classification in each Category. Any cars driven wholly by Guest Drivers will be transparent for the purposes of the awarding of Race Success penalties. Race Success penalties will be in the form of a time penalty that will be added to the minimum pit stop time (see Article 3.6.3.a) of the Car concerned.

The duration of Race Success time penalties to be imposed will be as listed below and may be advised in a Bulletin issued by the Series Coordinator prior to each Event.

Finishing Position in Category	Success Penalty after One Win	After Two Consecutive Wins	After Three Consecutive Wins	After Four Consecutive Wins	After Five or Six Consecutive Wins
1 <sup>st</sup>	7 seconds	10 seconds	15 seconds	20 seconds	30 seconds
2 <sup>nd</sup>	5 seconds	5 seconds	5 seconds	5 seconds	5 seconds
3 <sup>rd</sup>	3 seconds	3 seconds	3 seconds	3 seconds	3 seconds

After two consecutive wins: if the Car concerned does not win its Category in the Race in which the 10 second success penalty was imposed but finishes in a points scoring position in its Category, then a Race Success time penalty of 7 seconds will be imposed for the next Race in which the Car competes. If the Car does not finish in a points scoring position in its Category, no Race Success time penalty will be applied for its next Race.

After three consecutive wins: if the Car concerned does not win its Category in the Race in which the 15 second success penalty was imposed but finishes in a points scoring position in its Category, then a Race Success time penalty of 10 seconds will be imposed for the next Race in which the Car competes. If the Car does not finish in a points scoring position in its Category, no Race Success time penalty will be applied for its next Race.

After four consecutive wins: if the Car concerned does not win its Category in the Race in which the 20 second time penalty was imposed but finishes in a points scoring position in its Category, then a Race Success time penalty of 15 seconds will be imposed for the next Race in which the Car competes. If the















Car does not finish in a points scoring position in its Category, no Race Success time penalty will be applied for its next Race.

After five consecutive wins: if the Car concerned does not win its Category in the Race in which the 30 second time penalty was imposed but finishes in a points scoring position in its Category, then a Race Success time penalty of 20 seconds will be imposed for the next Race in which the Car competes. If the Car does not finish in a points scoring position in its Category, no Race Success time penalty will be applied for its next Race.

The Organising Committee reserve the right to review any of these time penalties after each Event and, if deemed appropriate, to amend them for the next Event at their discretion.

Greg Gill

President

Jacquie Groom **Sporting Director** 

John Maesky Race Director Scot Elkins

Chairman of the Stewards

Joe Legan Technical

Staci Langham Series GM

Jason Smith President - USAC

Jason J. mith